Peter Tavy Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 9 May 2018 at 7.30pm in the Chapel meeting Room

Councillors Present:- Mr B Lane (Chairman) Mr J Jeffery (Vice Chairman), Mr E Dodd, Mr H White, Mr K Ball, Mrs Abel and Mr D Chanter.

Cllr T Pearce (WDBC)

1: Apologies for absence

None received

2: Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting held on 10 May 2017 and matters arising

Minutes agreed and signed by Cllr Lane

3: Election of Chairman

At this point the Chair was vacated by Cllr Lane and taken by the Vice Chair, Cllr Jeffrey.

Cllr Jeffrey asked for nominations for the position of Chairman.

Cllr Lane proposed Cllr Abel.

Cllr Chanter proposed Cllr Dodd. Cllr Dodd declined to stand.

Cllr Abel was voted in, Cllr Chanter abstaining.

The new Chairman Cllr Abel now took the Chair.

4:Election of Vice Chairman

Cllr Abel asked for nominations for Vice Chairman,

Cllr Ball nominated Cllr Jeffrey and was seconded by Cllr Lane.

Cllr Jeffrey elected unopposed.

5: Election of representatives

Cllr Lane suggested that everyone remain in the same positions.

Cllr Abel asked if anyone would like to take over the position of Snow Warden- there were no takers.

Planning Committee:- Cllrs White, Lane, Chanter, Ball and Abel

Millpond: Cllr Chanter

Footpath Surveyor: Cllr Chanter

Village Hall: Cllr Abel

Church: Cllr Lane

Lengthsman : Cllr Dodd

Playing Field : Cllr Ball

Meeting closed at 8.00